A Seventh-day Adventist Organization

Program Advising

To learn more about Loma Linda University we invite you to review our web site, ask questions, visit us on our campus and meet with a faculty advisor. This is a great opportunity to see our University first hand and what we have to offer, and when you're ready, we welcome your application to our institution.

Prospective students who are interested in attending Loma Linda University are welcome to set up an appointment to meet with one of the representatives below. We request that you bring with you copies of your college transcripts (unofficial copies are ok).

Parents and spouses are welcome to attend appointments too. High school students are also welcome to make appointments to plan their educational goals.

If you are not able to visit us in person but would like advisement.... You may fax or email us your information and an advisor will contact you. Our fax number is (909) 558-4291. Be sure to include your contact information (daytime phone and email) and the allied health program in which you are interested. One of our advisors will review your information and be in touch.

An Allied Health advisor can talk with you about:

  • Questions you may have regarding allied health program options.
  • His or her profession and experiences.
  • Prerequisites that you need to complete before attending LLU.
  • A plan to fit in all the prerequisite courses you need to enter the program.
  • Deadlines and admission procedures.
  • Information on how to prepare yourself for an allied health career.
  • Where to volunteer or do observation hours within your chosen field.
  • Program demands and requirements for students to be successful within our programs or your chosen profession.
  • Job outlook and salaries for specific professions.
  • Educational accommodations for those with limitations.
  • Reentry into college for adult learners.
  • Transcript questions.

A Financial Advisor can talk with you about:

  • Financial options for funding your education.
  • Loans and scholarships.
  • Living expenses.
  • Paying back on your educational investment.

A school recruiter can:

  • Represent LLU at your career fair or college.
  • Talk to students about LLU and its programs.
  • Answer questions about allied health careers.
  • Answer questions about Loma Linda University.
  • Advise on how to reach your educational goals

An advisor or recruiter cannot:

  • Make personal career decisions for you but can help advise you when you have questions regarding our programs.
  • Choose a career for you but can advise you on the differences within the allied health professions.
  • Fund your education for you but can provide financial information, contacts and direction to help you reach your educational goals.

SAHP Advisor Contacts

The following are representatives you may contact within the specific departments for advising appointments. If you are not sure which program you are interested in you may contact our marketing or admissions directors.

Chuck Dart

Associate Dean of Student Affairs, Director, Recruitment

cdart@llu.edu

Karen Westphal

Recruitment Office

kwestphal@llu.edu

Helen Martinez

Assistant Dean of Admissions and Records, International Students

hmartinez@llu.edu

Department of CPS
Brendon

Cardiopulmonary Sciences
Emergency Medical Care

studycardio@llu.edu
emc@llu.edu
 

Program Advisor

Physician Assistant

pa@llu.edu

Alicia Triplett

Clinical Laboratory Sciences

studycls@llu.edu

Pauline Calla
Braden Tabisula
Ryan Stephan

Health Information Management
Health Informatics
Coding

pcalla@llu.edu
btabisula@llu.edu
rstephan@llu.edu

Mary K. Becker

Nutrition and Dietetics

nutrition@llu.edu

Karla Lavin Williams Healthcare Administration klavinwilliams@llu.edu
Arthur Marshak Health Professions Education amarshak@llu.edu

Heather Hebron-Roybal

Everett Lohman
Jeannine Mendes

Physical Therapy
Entry-level Program

Post-Professional PT Programs
PT Assistant

hhebron@llu.edu

elohman@llu.edu
jmendes@llu.edu

Ralph Ibarra

Grennith Zimmerman

Orthotics and Prosthetics

Rehab PhD

elmsop@llu.edu

rehabphd@llu.edu

Madge Oh
Julie Kungel

MOT Program
OTD Program

moh@llu.edu
jkungel@llu.edu

Maria Gonzalez
Timothy Seavey
Brigit Mendoza
Will Edmunds
Carol Davis
Kate Cockrill
Marie Delange
Ray Ho

Radiation Technology
BSRS, Imaging Informatics,
Radiologist Assistant
Medical Radiography
Radiation Sciences
Special Imaging
Medical Sonography
Nuclear Medicine

studyradsci@llu.edu

Diana Richie

Communication Sciences and Disorders

cmsd@llu.edu

 

Financial Aid

finaid@llu.edu