Kendra Krupp Student Profile

Where are you originally from?

I am originally from Carson City, Nevada but I moved to North Carolina in for undergrad and after graduating I stayed in NC. I moved to Raleigh, NC in 2015 where I started working for Del Bianco Prosthetics & Orthotics.   

Did you have a previous background in O&P? 

I started off as an administrative assistant, then was promoted to office manager, then became a clinical assistant. I helped all of the clinicians with their patients in and out of the office, helped with castings, chart notes, and setting up orthotic and prosthetic devices.

What is one hobby of yours?

One hobby of mine is volleyball, I played college and have always had a passion for it. 

Why or how did you choose the LLU MSOP program?

I chose the LLU MSOP program because of several reasons, it was close to home, it offered missions trips all over the world to help those in need, Loma Linda is well known and because of the mission statement "to make man whole". 

What was one of the most important factors that helped you decide to attend the LLU MSOP program?

The service learning opportunities/mission trips and being able to rotate and gain exposure at other orthotic and prosthetic companies during my time at LLU.

What has been the most interesting part or thing you have experienced or learned so far in the program?

Learning how to properly modify for specific devices (AFOs, transtibials and transfemoral molds), learning how to pull plastic and how to metal bend. 

Which areas of service learning have you been a part of so far?

For service learning I have been involved in Disabilities and I will be attending the mission trip to Ethiopia in September.